On April 27, 1957, a meeting was held at Bismarck, North Dakota to determine the advisability of forming a state association.  On July 27, 1957, in Minot, North Dakota, reporters would formally organize, adopt a Constitution and Bylaws, and elect officers.

Today, 62 years later, the North Dakota Court Reporters Association still meets yearly, holds conferences for reporters, and has a scholarship program.

For more information on the scholarship application or career opportunities, please checkout our other pages.

Meet the Officers


Kristen Keegan

President (right)

Britta Jelinek

Vice President (center)

Angela Holland

Secretary Treasurer (left)